You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺My first 2000+ posts! What I have learnt so far!

in #steem7 years ago

You're off to an impressive start here-- and well done on completing the community challenge with relative ease.

Speaking of averages, what I noticed about your account (both before and after) is something that's the same as mine... you follow about 1/4 as many people as follow you, which suggests you only follow people who post stuff you're actually interested in reading. Which is as it should be.

Steemit can be a bit of a "time hog" compared to other social media, but well worth it, I think... the authentic engagement level here is much higher.

Sort:  

Hey @denmarkguy. Thanks I appreciate that!

Yeah, I will admit the challenge was sort of second-nature for me as I was already going at a higher rate than the requirements.. Which was quite convenient LOL!

It looks like your blog is another perfect example of the math I was presenting! Obviously the ratio will always alter depending on the quality of the things one does (Like I mentioned in the article), so it make me very happy to be getting the same averages as yourself and @Papa-Pepper! I think that a great sign that you aren't being too pushy, but also not getting too little return for your actions at the same time.

Thanks for stopping by. It's fun when my viewers are able to relate with what it is I am saying :) I trust we will talk again soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16