You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Price Analysis – May 17, 2017

in #steem7 years ago

Great analysis, as always... it'll be very interesting to see where this all takes us.

I'm more of a big picture/long term person... watching things like BTC falling below 50% of the total market cap for the first time; trying to decipher which of the altcoins will have the "differentiation" to break out from the others and so forth.

I am hopeful that Steemit (as a community) can build an actual thriving economy around Steem, giving it a solid economic reason for existing... which a lot of altcoins lack. I am not sure where we can "go" with this... but anytime someone thows up the word "impossible," I remind myself that there was a time one could buy BTC for less than a dollar...

Sort:  

Yeah, there needs to be more involvement from businesses. I'm working on that and would love to see the "marketing" team put some effort into attracting businesses and business start-ups that are willing to grow with the platform.

One thing that should probably be resolved is that SBD peg. That's going to be crucial for a self-contained/sustaining economy built around Steem.

I'll have an announcement very soon about a project I've been working on. Hopefully we'll see more like it over the coming months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54635.52
ETH 2893.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03