You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Awesome to see the value of steem going up. :) Also.. A question about coinbase and some other thoughts about crypto stuff.

in #steem7 years ago

Wish I could give you some good advice there... but my "exit route" has generally been SBD to Bittrex; convert to BTC; BTC to Coinbase; Convert to USD; transfer to bank account. That's for the USA... I've also used Coinbase's PayPal cashout option and has usually been instant even though the message is "you'll be credited tomorrow."

I didn't have any trouble with the ID verification, however...

How much are you trying to take out? Last I checked, Coinbase let you take out 1 BTC (in total) before requiring ID verification.

There are other services that will exchange BTC to PayPal (Changex comes to mind) but they tend to charge pretty stout fees (hidden as a lousy exchange rate for USD).

Sort:  

Thanks for the info! It helped. Every little bit helps as I try to figure this out.
I have a feeling it might be because my ID is old, though it's technically still valid.. So.. Hopefully I can get a hold of some tech support or someone who works for them and try to figure out what exactly is wrong.

I'm trying to take out $1,000 USD. I think bitcoins are worth close to 15k now? So.. Yeah.. Heh.

Thanks for the tip about Changex! I will look into that possibility.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43