You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can we get a definitive list of the top 100 human commentators on the Steem blockchain in 2018?

in #steem6 years ago

Wow... this is an ambitious challenge!

If I were in your shoes, I'd be building a list (with community help) of maybe 200 "likely suspects" with an eye towards creating the definitive top 100 for the WHOLE year 2018, on January 1st. I'm saying that because this looks like a massive data mining project.

It's too bad SteemWhales isn't running anymore... that would have helped with some rankings. I wish someone would take that over and revive it.

I'm missing some fairly prolific contributors from this list, but that's more of a gut feel, and it could just be that they haven't been as active specifically in 2018: @krnel, @surfermarly, @steevc, @papa-pepper, @meesterboom, @gringalicious, @karenmckersie, @jaynie and even myself are fairly prolific commenters... those are just lifted off my own last few 100 comments/comments received and are on my regular "trails." Oh, and @mammasitta and @richq11.

But maybe this really invites TWO lists... number of comments by a human and length of comments by a human.

Anyway, it'll be cool to see how this unfolds!

Sort:  

I could go for a yearly one I'm sure, quantity of characters and comments.

Of the names you've mentioned, none of those have been filtered out so perhaps they would appear in a number of
Comments list. Based on what I've seen here in the data this past year though, comment quantity seem to show less well with regards to engagement than comment length.

As per my reply to @glenalbrethen, the holy grail is a solution to measuring 'quality of comment'. Hats off whoever comes up with a solution to the subjective 😊

@denmarkguy omg!!! I failed the test...lol :( goes to sulk
I think @abh13245 rigged this :P

Clearly SA's need to work that little bit harder :P

GASP!!!!! Oh the HORROR!

Clearly, you're not working hard enough @jaynie.... :P

Seriously, though... you run so MANY accounts, so your love is very spread out, rather than concentrated.

LOL @denmarkguy... I sound like a mix-a-drink hahahahahaha!!!! MWAH!!!

An update today has unveiled yourself and some of the names mentioned above :)

I think I'm close to a definitive 100!

Oh, and @lukestokes and @freebornangel; I'm glad to see their names there, as well... for sure, though, this is a VERY large project.

It occurred to me that there's probably a whole other group out there: People who run various (usually curation) initiatives under their own account... so they have a blend of their own "hand made" comments and "copied" comments posted in service of their programs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60445.30
ETH 2331.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52