You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you mainly voting your early friends and/or do you still look out for newer accounts?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Very interesting stats @abh12345! I'd be interested in seeing my chart; I started in January 2017... curious what it will look like, since I am a "niche" type of poster (psychology and personal); will the stats be any different?

Perhaps not, although I have this sense that content was more "technical" in the earlier going, and has gotten more "personal" since @surpassinggoogle started the "ulog" movement. But we'll see...

Sort:  

I hadn't really thought about the percieved change in content changing voting style, but I guess it could have an impact.

Well either the content used to be better, or the ULOG movement hasn't really captured you yet :) You supported 283 different accounts in 2018, 3268 in 2017. Just wondering if it could be time for a fresh look around? Or not, entirely up to you!

So much for that theory, I guess...

I recognize, though, that I fall into a pattern of first trying to just keep up with the people in my feed, and then responding to people who commented on one of my posts. And most of the time... there's no time left over after that.

Clearly, I need to change my approach.

In my early days, I would often sit on the "new" feed and just read random posts for hours on end... hence the huge number of different accounts in 2017.

Thanks for running the numbers @abh12345... a lot to think about here.

It's tough to keep a fresh view when you've been here a while, I'm the same and at present I rarely visit 'New'. I guess 1/2 comments out to new writers a day would be doing better than most.

A pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71