You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'A few beers'? Yes, thanks to a kind soul here on Steem.....

in #steem6 years ago

It's nice to read a post like this... if nothing else because it offers a nice counterpoint to the whole "cash grab" attitude we also see here.

But it's also nice to see because it brings me back to an old post by @stellabelle from... meh... early 2017(?) about the entire principle of Steemit as a "gift economy."

I believe that spirit still runs through many people here. Perhaps it has faded a bit... but I'd still like to think that people can do well by the blockchain, without it involving "raping and pillaging" and selfishly burning the establishment to the ground, just to have a reward. Metaphorically speaking.

Sort:  

I remember such posts by @stellabelle, who was an early inspiration for me.

Anonymously sending tokens is particularly selfless and full on gift economy style.

There are clearly some of us still pushing this idea, even though it may not have been the original or end goal for the Blockchain.

I think I owe you a reply or two on previous posts, apologies for that, I'll try to catch up soon.

Thanks for the comment and the gift economy mention, I'd like to see more of these words hit the chain 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64166.71
ETH 2765.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72