You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nobody is Panic-Dumping Steem

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I think steem has proved that it has value. I know it sucks for investors that the price is low, but in the long run it's better that it's undervalued while the markets are volatile.

I was invited to steem by two friends, both of whom are investors and I've built up from 0 as a minnow, so I see both sides of the coin.

Steem needs investors that believe in the platform. I'm not earning enough to make a living, but I've worked hard and in time I could see that becoming a reality. If steem is overvalued it brings in the kiddie investors - buy, sell, panic, overreact, fomo, fud, etc and that will hurt the platform in the long run.

Sort:  

agreed @deimus! thanks for being balanced and seeing both investor side and minnow side. steem needs more talk like this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31