My Favorite Steemit Apps : Steemstats

in #steem7 years ago


SteemStats-power.png

When you join a group that has existed for any amount of time, whether it be for work, hobby or other, there are always words and phrases that will be unfamiliar to you. When I joined Steemit, I would see mentions about steam power, voting power and powering up, that totally confused me. What was this information and where do I find it? I couldn't seem to find it in my profile links, so after I had found a couple Steemit Apps, I came upon Steemstats and the answer was revealed.

Now, I am still far from being an expert about Steemit, so there is still a lot for me to learn. But, having Steemit Apps that help you see things in a graphical perspective does relieve some concerns that I will get a hang of this whole system.

The first thing I noticed about Steemstat, after I entered my username in, was the voting power progress meter. Right now, my voting power is almost to 100%. I have let it slowly and linearly tick up from the lows of almost nothing I found it in when I first arrived at Steemstats. As most minnows are bound to do, as soon as I got here, I was up voting everything, because that's what we were told to do.


Up vote! Comment! Resteem!



And of course, soon after I started Steemit, we had Hard Fork 19 and the minnows rejoiced with their new found power and up voted even more!! Which mean, my power for voting got zapped. I pulled up Steemstats and watched as I refrained from voting hap haphazardly, my voting power increased. Also, I think, that still being active and making posts and comments helped increase my voting power as my reputation increased. My voting power is soooo close to hitting 100%. What happens when it hits 100%? Well, I guess I can help 10 posts out at my best effort possible. We will see.

But, Steemstats isn't just about the vote power progress bar.


SteemStats-menu.png

Steemstats has a bunch of information, but the only tab on the menu bar I am going to focus on is Activity. Mostly, because it is the one I use the most. When you go to Steemstats, you should check out the other tabs for yourself, as you might be interested in the information provided.

Under the Activity menu tab, there are multiple submenu tabs. The first one is Recent Activity, which shows all the post and comments you do, plus the posts that show up due to the people you follow. You can limit it to only ones that are voted on.


SteemStats-recentActivity.png

The left column shows the post information, the center columns shows the possible payout and when it will happen and the third column shows your percentage of the payout and what you might possibly get.

The next submenu tab is Posts. The tab lists the number of Posts you have made and resteemed.


SteemStats-posts.png

Information shown here is similar to the Recent Activity. You can also dig a little deeper by mousing over the text and clicking icons. You can even see how your upvote/resteem impacted the post.


SteemStats-impact.png

The Comments tab shows stats that let you know if someone up voted your comments and what type of payout you will get.
The Incoming Votes tab shows you what weight each up vote was given when someone voted on your content.
The Replies tab shows stats that let you know if someone up voted your replies.

Again, a lot of information is provided on Steemstats and it has a live feed, so you can leave it up and it will refresh itself. And like the other apps, you can put in other people's usernames and watch them as well. However, Steemstats let you watch multiple accounts at the same time.

While Steemstats provides a lot of information, I still use the other two apps that I wrote about. The reason is, sometimes I want to see the data in a little different view. I appreciate the work the developers have done on creating these apps and I hope you enjoy them too.

My other posts on My Favorite Steemit Apps


DeanLogicForkSing.png

Let the positive energy sing!


More Power to the Minnows!!


Sort:  

I am new and there is so much to learn but I enjoy it. Steemstats gives me something else to look at. i can't wait until I feel comfortable with this platform. Thanks for the information.

The app information really does help, but I know there is still more for me to understand.

Thanks for the tip... used steemstats instantly, still trying to make full sense of it but thanks! Upvoted :)

I didn't figure out the Impact information until I was writing the post. LOL.

That's pretty reassuring to hear! ha ... it's good having the info there though 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48