[Steem talk] Option to fail

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

My brother Jacob has promised me he will start posting, I even bought him an account from #blocktrades, had it setup and he's supposed to start doing his #actifit. I even started #drugwars on his behalf, he will just have to consistently set a heist after our 8am local time, he will be collecting #steem(now #DWD)

0a8mxt.png

You see, the account has been created since October in 2018, until now more than 1 year, it has merely a small improvement, considering I loaded the account with 2SP during account creation. Until today, after struggling to stay afloat in #drugwars, putting the profit back into market and run with #tipu, and also posting battle report at #tokenbb, so far it has some promising result. Dude, from 2SP up all the way to 5.5SP, that's more than 150% growth in a year.

8w2e0r.png

The real challenge has come, I can either choose to ignore the fact that #drugwars is slowly eating into my life, continue to waste my life in it take this dive togather with my brother's account, but it's getting really low in return due to #dwd has not been stopped printing, the inflation rate is faster than it's value depreciation. I used to heist for 1DWD a day, and now adding battle rewards, heist rewards and daily production reward, that's less then 1DWD. And currently, 1DWD is only worth $0.005, what do you expect the amount of steemp I'm getting back? Let's withdraw all the #DWD out to steem-engine, have them sell it and see how much it will affect my income or the sidechain.

6qpyc2.png

So here we go. Look at the offer people are putting up, it's like 10% discount from the usual selling price which is at 0.045. I am just going to try to sell the these tokens at the nearest bidding price at 0.044.

yrrkf6.png

Here's what I have in mind now. It's really occupying too much of my life now, in view of so many new rules in #drugwars. I am really tired of maintaining so many accounts all by myself. Especially some of the accounts, the owner doesn't even care to check for payout anymore. And now I notice there's a delete account function, which I think rationally I should just put an end to all these. But deep in my heart, I know failure is only an option. Whether we choose to bite the dust and beat goodbye, or stay behind the failure and ride it along. Nobody knows what will happen tomorrow.

#drugwars may not be suitable for my brother's account, but other than playing games and continue to earn some #DWD, I really don't know what else can I help to grow his account. And I'm afraid if I deleted the account, I'll be regretting it since I spent so much time on helping him to set it up. And I really don't want to spam posting on his behalf. Let me know what else can you do with an account with only 5sp

Cheers

Sort:  

I have plenty friends like yours :) they had posted :)

Posted using Partiko Android

And I'm talking about my own biological brother 😥 I really feels like letting go the account

Posted using Partiko Android

帅哥/美女!@wherein邀请您来参加美味就是家常味带我看看,你的城市活动,展现您的精彩生活瞬间。感谢支持。

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @davidke20! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95