[Free write] When things going the other way

in #steem4 years ago

p94w6j1unw.jpg
Pardon for the challenges I throw to the table. I'm having many challenges today, at the very beginning of the year.

At the office, we're having a credit control meeting, and the manager is giving order to clear the accounts. I know for a fact that, those are bad debts, but as a marketing staff, it is my job to ensure the company collect all the debts regardless who is responsible for it.

And the meeting go on, and on, and on until 2 o clock in the afternoon. And I had an appointment with a client at the suburb area of southern city. I make a call to the client, and the client happily accepted my apology, and we proceed to book our meet at 3pm.

Things went pretty well, discussion were about a 400k worth of sales contract that I may possibly secure. I won't know if my quotation will turn to sales, but it's an opportunity, so I took the challenge. After I closed the bill, proceed I get in the car ready to deliver hamper to another important client.

However, after driven the car not far from where I had discussion with the previous client, the car start to jerk and finally stalled. Luckily my insurance have free road assist. Called the help line and they told me to wait 45 minutes due to the heavy traffic. It's OK, it's free.

And guess what, the tow truck came to the rescue in slightly shy from half an hour! I'm really grateful it came early. So the car being towed to the nearby workshop for diagnose. To found out one of the wire hardness being bitten by rat. Well that's fine, at least the car didn't catch fire.

The mechanic make a few calls and come back to me with a frown face. The wire hardness cost 1800. Now this is crap. I bought the car for 500 bucks, I'm not going to spend more than 3 times of the car price to fix it. I am worrying if I will be able to fix the car, one of another mechanic came forth and offer me am alternative solution, he's going to take his time trying to help me reconnect the disconnected 😂

Annual dinner was supposed to be at 7pm. The host ask his associates to call me to find out where I am. There's little can I do since the car was broke, and told them to proceed without me. Well, what do you know? The host said I can come anytime as long the show is still on!

After some hours of waiting, it's already 9 o clock. With 220 bucks, the car is alive and kicking again! I set the GPS, oh wait. There's a back road I can use to get there in 10 minutes! And due to the fact that it's already late, traffic wasn't so bad after all!

ttecwr0975.jpg

Everyone is having their good time, I'm a little overwhelmed by so many challenges in a day, took some food and constructed a few sentences here. Won't know what time I can leave this place, but I'm glad I took every moment count. I still have 15 reps workout to be done, and I am wishing for the strength to do it later when I'm home.

Cheers

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. Here's a !shop as token of appreciation.

你好鸭,金鱼佬!

@bossku给您叫了一份外卖!

@xiaoq.sports 小Q 迎着飓风 开着汽车 给您送来
骆衿君蛋糕工作坊强势推出的火龙果水晶蛋糕

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

Ir was a somehow challenging day my friend, luckily it all turned out pretty good.

Thanks for dropping by. And yes, very challenging indeed. The only task I didn't complete today, is to see my family before they go to sleep !tip

Posted using Partiko Android

You wrote this while everyone is having fun? With some luck you can do your workout too.
You survived it all.

I had a car once eaten by mice. Now I throw as much as poison bags where I can.

Happy evening. I think you lost weight. 👍💕

Yeah, I was going to rant about it, but there's so much positive energy, and the host event went and grab a microphone and gave a sermon 😂 So I really felt grateful that everything turn out to be somewhat cool 🙂 !shop

Hi~ wakeupkitty!
@davidke20 has gifted you 1 SHOP!

Currently you have: 25 SHOP

View or Exchange SHOP Please go to steem-engine.com.

Are you bored? Play Rock,Paper,Scissors game with me!

!trdo
!BEER

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wakeupkitty, you successfuly trended the post shared by @davidke20!
@davidke20 will receive 0.35803013 TRDO & @wakeupkitty will get 0.23868675 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Wow, what a day. I'm glad it actually turn out quite well.

Actually yeah. I haven't thought of how bad the situation was, until I reached there and the host is a very religious person, the first thing he greeted me was 感谢主- praise the Lord he meant. What does it has to do with god? Did god Gabe me such a shitty day? Or did I make the day shitty and God to the rescue? 😂 In the end, it doesn't really matter.

Congratulations @davidke20, your post successfully recieved 0.35803013 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@wakeupkitty earned : 0.23868675 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74