You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Transfer fail, Poloniex fail

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Poloniex will freeze your account for complaining and opening support tickets. I learned to just accept the few mistakes with the poloniex system that cost me profits. Two weeks ago a system error cost me $3900. I was holding $3900 worth xrp before the huge price jump and all of a sudden I was holding fct instead. I checked my trade history and the transaction from xrp to fct did not exist. If I were to open a support ticket they would never respond or maybe freeze my account. As a trader I recovered the loss of the error with a few winning trades.

Sort:  

I am not a trader myself per se, a dabbler would be closer to the word. Obviously mistakes happen from time to time but with the growing interest in cryptos, they better get their game face on before their heads get ripped off.

I completely agree 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44