You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opinion Poll: What Will Happen To The Bots If Steem Drops Under $1?

in #steem6 years ago

If you can do that calculation I think it would be huge because everything would twist around... IE we get paid in liquid steem but divided by steem price... if the steem price is below $1, then we actually get more sp the lower it goes... Hard to get my mind fully around everything, but it would be something cool to see how it turned out. Let me know if you do that calculation, I like your eyeballs on things @mightypanda!

Sort:  

This is what I am getting
image.png

I ran 2 hypothetical scenarios, one with SBD price of .8 and other with 1.2. I also assumed steem price is 1 and bots ROI to be 10% (bots calculate ROI in $). Considering this, lower sbd price will certainly be bad for bots. As you can see, ROI will be really low in SBD and you will make lot less steem and sp.

@mightypanda I wasn't clear.. the variable that is important is steem... That will be where you see the variation the most... Try doing the same calculation but keep sbd's at $1 and then vary the value of steem... Then see how much more steem you get ;)

I was running some numbers and it seems that oceanwhale bot has revised its formula to account for liquid steem.

@mightypanda cool... where do you get the formula? Or do they just have a plug in feature? Also I have noticed smartsteem online also has a plug in feature (even though I am not sure it is right)

I have an excel i made, i will upload it in google sheet

@mightypanda awesome... I would love to see that... thanks :)

Here you go: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1klm8zVwsjqOKqXEGH6hWD5I2jvpqchPvivowIQYWB_Y/edit#gid=728616670

Let me know if something is not clear. I have enabled comment on the doc as well.

@mightypanda awesome.... I got the spreadsheet and will start playing around with it... Thanks for doing that, it is a very helpful tool :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36