You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opinion Poll: What Will Happen To The Bots If Steem Drops Under $1?

in #steem6 years ago

ok good that you connected to steemmonsters.. that is a good thing... So if I understand you're point, you don't want to put your active key into steemconnect to complete the purchase. Is that correct?

Said another way, you now have the ability to log in to steemmonsters.com yet can't do a purchase without giving your active key?

I will speak directly with the co-founder once I fully understand what to ask him for you ;)

Sort:  

I am ok with using my active key .I think that I need to recover my account and regenerate new password.do nor like to do it, but looks like it needs to be done. When I am on my account and try to get my private active key , login page do not recognize current password.

When you are in your account, and you go to your wallet, don't you have you keys listed under permissions? All mine are listed there, but I log in with you password or master key, I can't remember which I did.

If you don't have a working active key, then yes I would regenerate them... I have found at a minimum that I need my posting key and my active key in order to do many things here.

Do you think you will do that, or would you like me to ask @yabapmatt for an alternative payment system. I do know they take other cryptos too if you prefer.

I have "login to show" button near my active key and I can't go pass login window because my password is incorrect:( even I login with it on steemit website every day

Now I understand... You don't have a valid password... Do you have anything written down anywhere? Because I think you will have to go back and recover that password from the original... You can't do much with just the posting key... I think you should try to get it recovered. Did you get the account from steemit for free (using your email) or did you buy it through blocktrades or something?

They have ways to prove its your account either way and you should definitely do that! If you need me to find out who to contact for doing that, just let me know.

I gom my account from Steemit for free back in November of last year, I think.
I just tested what I can do with market trades and trasfers . All I am getting is this message - Missing required active authority marinaart. In March was the last time I used market and traded STEEM for SBD. I cant recover account eather- getting message that because my account did not change ownership I could not recover it.

did you save your password or active key anywhere?

I am glad it is all over at least for now.

Yeah! :) ... And come check out our game tomorrow... Its going to be fun with lots of giveaways!

minnownewbiepalooza good.gif

I am thanking you for starting talking about how I opened my steemit account. I went through paper notes from that time and found my pass! You are great! And I got my starter pack from steemmonsters :))))))

Also you should make a copy of all your keys private keys and copy them in a notepad file... then email them to yourself somewhere that you will remember to check in case you ever lose them again... they will be in your sent files...

And of course, save a copy on your harddrive or flash drive... and also make a hard copy of your password

And one other thing I do is I have 4 different browsers that have saved all my keys so that I could still transfer money if I ever lost them or one goes down.

All of these are my suggestions, some might tell you it is too much or too many places... I like to be safe ;)

Again, very happy you got it taken care of though... I'm almost as relieved for you as you probably are! :P

I will save my keys at many different places for sure :)))

Awesome! :)

awesome :D I'm very happy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86