You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opinion Poll: What Will Happen To The Bots If Steem Drops Under $1?

in #steem6 years ago

@rudyardcatling I got that you signed up for byteballs... if you send me your receiving address I will send you the referral fee I got and add to your "free money" received :D 😀

Sort:  

heh, i was actually gonna contact you later on discord, i think i found an exchange that does it but the terminology is not clear , GBYTE ? is that one million ? im trying to exchange a small bit for LTC since it wont exchange for steem , double transaction fees duh
i think i'll keep 50.000 or something in case it hits off but i was gonna send you 10000 for the help and effort actually
if you msg me the address on discord, thats up to you
o
but theres 142000000 stuck in smart contract?
so i can spend it all and still have some in a year hmmmmmm
looks like a pretty slow network though and since it has tx-fees it will be hard to compete with the likes of steem
6:16 am again ... phew, an hour past bedtime grin.png

I only know of bittrex that works... and I did change it there for BTC and then it can be traded for steem... If you try to get ahold of @mudcat36 he has lots of experience with the different wallets and found a way to use their app too do an exchange into something he liked.

Let me know if you need help with bittrex... and btw it is gbytes on bittrex that are used!

1 gbyte = 1 million bytes ?

I think it is 1 Billion bytes... not sure because I've only done a couple transfers, but I think that is right... btw it will give you the value of your bytes in your wallet at the home page... and one more thing, I just send the "bytes" and it goes to my bittrex just fine... I don't need a whole gigabyte

and i sent the message from the dustsweeper acct in case you were wondering where it went :P

thats all fine thanks a lot ... ive been slightly preoccupied with the autovoter acting funny on its trial run, and today i can feel a disturbance in the force ... something's off (i get that sometimes) ...

1 billion ... i must have missed the terminology there then mega - giga - tera ... (peta ? i lost track)
okay i get now why those prices seemed high, i have to verify first it seems though, ... thanks for the explanations and thanks for taking your time, im gonna try tonight when the mindstorm calms down

ok... cool... let me know if you need anything :P

will do :) if you think there's anything i can help with .. asking is free hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97