My Request to Binance Exchange to include STEEM and SBD in their Market!!!

in #steem7 years ago

s1.jpg

To all Steemians

After reading the post "Let's bring STEEM and SBD to BINANCE!!" by @razvanelulmarin, I have taken action today and submitted this request to the Binance support.


Ladies and Gentlemen at binance.com

My name is Danyel and I am writing this mail to you with the intention of introducing you to the cryptocurrencies Steem (STEEM) and Steem Dollar (SBD) and I am kindly asking you to add them into your exchange market.
Here are some key facts to show you what great potential these two currencies have and why you should include them into your exchange market.

Capacity:
The Steem blockchain can handled the most transactions in a 24 hr time period with over 918,000 transactions with this only being 0.32% of their blockchain capacity. One of the main components of scalability is the ability to handle a lot of transactions. Steem, built upon the Graphene chain has proven it by handling more than 1,000,000 transactions per day without any network backlog caused by capacity issues.

Speed:
The Steem blockchain has instant transfers 3 seconds block confirmation times seems very fast to me. Some people might be okay with the slow transfer speeds of other coins like BTC or ETH but as the mainstream adoption grows and more people use crypto for instant money transfers they will flood to STEEM because of how quick its transfers are.

No fees:
Steem has no fees to transfer funds via the Steem blockchain. For the moment individuals, businesses, and governments are paying sometimes $15-$30 in transactions fees to send Bitcoin. Once individuals, businesses, and governments realize they can send funds with Steem with no fees, they will be coming to Steem and use it as the crypto for fund transfers such as Bitcoin is doing now.

Steemit is a Social media platform who pays people for posting content:
Steemit was launched on July, 4th, 2016 and has an incredible social media movement ( Steemit) behind and it is one of the strongest reasons why STEEM will be a player in the long-term marketplace.
Steemit has basically created thousands of free marketers and influences for the Steem blockchain. The result is that consistently a wave of brand ambassadors are always spreading words about the Steem blockchain all over the world. It's a good way to market a blockchain.
Steemit is not only a social media site, it brings people from all over the cryptocurrency community into a place where their ideas, projects , and passions can be discussed and analyzed.
Steemit is becoming more and more the place to go for awesome analysis and information which you can't find elsewhere. It's because the leaders, influencers, and creators of these crypocurrency movement are here on Steemit. They share their ideas and visions of the future.
As a result, they become familiar with the Steem blockchain when they come to Steemit. Realizing the potential and advantages of it, they now have a better chance of implementing this awesome technique in their projects because they are now are aware of it thanks to Steemit.

Smart Media Tokens (SMT):
With SMTs, Steem's blockchain will be used to monetize the internet. Smart Media Tokens is one of the newest ways to harness the power of the Steem blockchain.
With SMT's, other website such as Yahoo.com and Medium.com can tokenize their experience similar to how Steemit uses tokens. These tokens use the Steem blockchain as the backbone thus increasing the demand and reach of Steem.
Again Steem has created a way to market their blockchain for free through these other popular sites bringing awareness of tokens run on the Steem blockchain to the masses.
More websites using the Steem blockchain and more individuals aware of Steem will only drive more investment, more demand, and new creative ways to harness the Steem blockchain and/or cryptocurrency.

Steem is Open-Source Technology:
The ability to use technology freely allows the possibility of extreme growth of that technology.
All this amazing technology with the STEEM blockchain could be private and closed but lucky for humanity it's not. Daniel Larimer made it sure Steem remains open-source technology that anyone can harness and build on.
You have Steemit.com, Utopian.io, and Busy.org among other sites that use the Steem blockchain as the backbone of their models.
And anyone can build their own business, project, community among other things on top of the incredible technology of Steem blockchain.
What better way to make sure an epic technology grows that allows anyone to use that technology in their life to progress in their business, project, and/or community among other things.

Some numbers:
STEEM market cap: $ 800,37M
Steem Circulating Supply: 246,192,861
Steem Total Supply: 263,166,955
SBD market cap: $ 60,162M
SBD Circulating Supply: over 3,968,000
Steemit accounts over 510,000
Post on Steemit over 4,140,000
Comments on Steemit over 16,900,000
https://steemdata.com/stats

I think it would be in your interest to include Steem and Steem Dollar in your exchange market because that would give you a big new community with over 510,000 accounts which will constantly grow.

There would be a lot of new transactions happening on your exchange market and I think it would further enhance your success on the global market.

I am a member in the Steemit community and have recently opened and account on your platform which I really like a lot.. That inspired me to write an article about your company in my Steemit blog. https://steemit.com/news/@danyelk/your-crypto-news-on-steemit-december-17-2017

The whole Steemit Community and I would be very pleased to have the option of trading Steem and Steem Dollar on your exchange market.

Any opinion and suggestions from your part will be most welcomed.

Looking forward to a positive response from your side.

Best regards

Danyel

binance1.jpg
binance2.jpg

The moment I will get an answer from binance.com I will share it with you all so let's hope that it is a positive answer.

I ask you all kindly for your support to send as well a request to their support asking for STEEM and SBD.
If we all come together for this, we can bring our beloved STEEM and SBD to binance.com!!!

You can visit binance.com here and sign up if you like it.

Binance also has a referral program. If you decide to sign up for Binance, I would be very happy if my Referral ID were used (ID 13328676).

Here you can read a bit more about binance!

I hope I can count on your support and wish you all a lovely day.

Best regards

@danyelk

mylo.PNG

Sort:  

Good job!

O heck yessssssss mad respect and love for this. You are such an awesome soul doing this for the community.

Much love

Namaste

Thanks for the nice words and your welcome bro hope it will have some positive outcome still waiting for an answer of them and I hope this post will motivate a lot more steemians to do the same. Together we can bring STEEM and SBD to binance.com as you always say team work makes the dream work ;)))))
LOVE&LIGHT

You're very welcome and heck yeah I think it will inspire some real, positive change :)

Ayyyyyyy absolutely brother teamwork makes the dream work let's goooooooo

Much love

Great work there. I am loving Binance these days for all the right reasons. I would love to see Steem and SBD on Binance. It would be like seeing your favorite coin on your favorite exchange. I wrote a detailed post about Why I like Binance.

Do let us know if there is something that we can do as a community to speed up this process of listing Steem and SBD on Binance.

Steem is, in my opinion, the best blockchain around, okay waves coin is "faster" whatever that means...Or am I wrong on that one=?

Most exchanges will add STEEM/SBD eventually, no doubt!

Its nice to see your effort in speeding the process bro!:)

Thanks bro! Yes Steem blockchain is for sure a great one and if Wave is faster I don't know good question I will see if I can find it out.
Yes bro I hope that more exchanges will add STEEM and SBD that would be big for all of us I think steemit has to get a bit better because if you check the trending there is some posts which get lot of money but they are not that good and posts with awesome content get peanuts this is what INVESTORS will see and maybe change there mind to invest.
LOVE&LIGHT

Amazing post @danyelk.
I hope that you will receive the positive answer from binance which I will definitely check it out and if I do sing up I will use your refferal ID.
Thank you so much for making steemit a better place. Really appreciate it.

You are welcome and thank you very much for using my referral ID I hope that more Steemians will do the same and ask Binance for STEEM and SBD till we can trade it on there exchange. If I get an answer from them I will post it to keep you all informed.
Have a nice day and steem on :)))

Today I send my request for support to include SBD and Steem in Binance hopefully more Steemians will join this cause so that this will happen soon.

Nice that's very cool let me know if you get an answer I did not yet.

Great job. People like you are the reason why the price is increasing in such rate it's doing atm.

Thank you very much! I hope more Steemians will do the same but I must say a big thanks goes to @razvanelulmarin he gave me the idea to do it with his post.

The more the merrier. That would be awesome if they picked it up. Do you know for sure that your request will get read? Is there a specific place you're supposed to send these things to? Or are you just taking a shot in the dark here? I like it, either way. But....if you get some sort of response, especially a positive one, let me know so I can buy more.... :-)

I went in my Binance account and there you have a support and to them I wrote so I am sure someone in the support team of binance.com will read it and maybe give it to someone in higher position and to be successful I ask in this post the steemit community to do the same. I think if 10k steemians do it the binance.com team will have a closer look on STEEM and hopefully add STEEM and SBD to there exchange.
Yes if I get a answer from them I will post it on steemit.

your welcome :)

With the way the markets are going today I'm tempted to all-in on Steem.... :-)

Brilliant idea, more people will invest, and steem and sbd will rise <3

Thank you! I hope so and to go there I think more Steemians should do the same and write to binance.com support and ask for STEEM and SBD.

I am a user of Binance and this will add more value to steem so I am all for this.

Yes that would be great for the Steemit Community I hope more Steemians do the same and write to Binance and ask for STEEM and SBD until they add it in there exchange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45