Thank You!

in #steem7 years ago

Hi Everyone,

In the wake of my resignation, I wanted to update the Steemit community on my next steps.

Before I get to this, I wanted to thank you all. Thank you for supporting Steemit and thank you for supporting me. You have enabled me to work on the things I love and feel can make our world a better place, and although I'm not always good at communicating thanks, community support is the energy that keeps me going everyday so thank you very much.

I am excited to announce that I will be working on a new smart contract platform that I believe will offer fundamentally transformative capabilities within the blockchain industry

In line with my personal beliefs, this platform will be derived entirely from open source software and released under MIT license so that Steem and others can benefit from the work I do to advance free market solutions for securing life, liberty, and property.

In the coming weeks and months, I will be providing more details on these next steps and opportunities for community involvement.

Thank you all again. I love this community and look forward to continue blogging on this great platform that will forever be very important to me.

Dan

Sort:  

I believe in the idea that the more one tries, the better they get at it. So far your projects have demonstrated just that. I don't doubt your abilities. Don't worry about communication. No one can ever get it "right".

Maybe next time he cracks a million in the next racket...

Thanks to you, Dan!


Wishing you all the best for your future endeavors, I would like to bring to your attention - a PETITION to declare cryptocurrencies legal in India and I believe it falls in line with your personal beliefs and principles you've held along so firmly . I'm certain that your participation will make a positive impact. You've inspired a lot of people and you've shown a different perspective. Congratulations! Looking forward to your future blogs and projects.


A thankful user of the platform you built. -isteemit

Could anyone help me understand if I breached any protocol or did anything wrong to be flagged? Thank you.
[Excluding the counter votes]

yes whales flag whales :| so no problem he voted on you and other downvoted to keep the whatever that is the reason if the experiment is still going, you have 2 big votes and 3 smaller ones to balance out the scale, so yeah anyone can vote for whatever reason whichever direction they want :D and give you whatever reason they please or not give you one :) good times, following since i like the message, I'm not related to India so I can't help and I don't like to sign petitions that I can't "enforce" I support only what I can direct.

Yes, your unrelated petition comment was not in any way related to this blog post. You used this opportunity to spam people in the comments (whether or not it was a good cause doesn't matter).

Now if Dan was talking about India, or Petitioning the legality of it, perhaps your comment would have been fine. Instead, it's seen as spam is my guess.

(whether or not it was a good cause doesn't matter)

I thought that did matter. I would have personally messaged it in chat but I've been locked out since quite a while now. So, I thought that wouldn't be an issue as it is an important cause. Anyway, thanks for the pointer.

test nesting

Are you?

Nested

good you changed your mind as i would have to login to BTS forum to check whats up and i dont do that often

Dan I am looking forward to this. I am excited about Qtum although you do not agree with their approach, I would love to see yours. I do not think one prevailing over the other yet. But from my standpoint I would like to see how it works in both. Please do not stop blogging here. I would like to hear more about your smart contract approach. This time, promote the code, promote the code, promote the code.

I'm so glad to hear you will continue to benefit from this great platform you built, and we will continue to benefit from you being part of the community.

the work I do to advance free market solutions for securing life, liberty, and property.

Please, don't ever stop. The world needs more people like you who see the big picture and want to change the world for the better.

Agreed, I had resolved to try and find/follow his stuff myself, I was just not sure where to keep up with any of this IT stuff.

Well, thank you for the great platform and writings. To be honest I've never felt more alive after discovering this platform and benefiting from it. It even feels overwhelming sometimes. Looking forward to your works and I hope the journey is a long and fruitful one.

Dan, I want to thank you for giving us the opportunity that Steemit has provided as well. Prior to steemit, I had very little online experience at all and knew nothing about cryptocurrency, blockchains, social media or blogging.

Not only has steemit already been a huge blessing to so many of us, but the finances that it has provided has changed a lot of Our Lives as well.

With my current goal to build a house for my family without going into debt, having an account valued at over $7,000 is a great step towards the $25,000 I hope to invest in materials.

Thank you once again and best wishes in the future.

Thanks for all you've done Dan, good luck with the new project :)

@dantheman Thank you brother. Take care of yourself and thank you for giving us this opportunity to make the world a better and more free place with this powerful tool you have created. Good luck @dantheman

Dan upvoted himself more than once so I don't think he needs any more upvotes from whales such as yourself. This @dantheman idol worship is getting ridiculous. I'm starting to see where @berniesanders is coming from now.

I admire you and what you've done very much. I think you're doing tremendous things and I look forward to what you create next!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56