You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @smartsteem - the smartest bid-bot available

in #steem6 years ago

Hi Mike, just to let you know that figure you got from steem.supply doesn't make sense. The $10.27 value you got from steemnow is correct and if you use @therealwolf's math above you will end up with roughly 6SBD. 3.8 paid out in SBD and 2.2 in SP.

Hope that helps.
And please try to do less fingerpointing initially until you have a clear understanding.

Sort:  

SP is not SBD. One is liquid one is not. One is calculated using Steem, the other using USD. One benefits only the recipient, the other benefits the whole community. Unless One were to power down. I'm not powering down. Those who use bid bots are mostly concerned with how much SBD is lost (converted, whatever). Regardless of this, your explanation doesn't cover smartsteem increasing it's minimum bid while simultaneously lowering it's guaranteed ROI. Not really a customer friendly move, which is the real reason I made the comment in the first place. I just didn't realize that smartsteem had done this until part way through this conversation. It explains why I got such a lower return than I'm used to from this service. It's why I complained. If I had taken time to go look at the new ROI on steembottracker I would not have used the service at all. What sucks is that I used to be able to send a smaller amount, and by raising the minimum I discovered the ROI was less by losing a bigger amount than I would have normally. That's what hurts. If @smartsteem feels it needs to make these prices adjustments that's fair enough. But don't expect me to continue being a user. And fingers are being pointed because this is definitely something smartsteem did, they made the adjustment. I simply became aware of it in a rather unpleasant fashion.

As a second point, if I were to think of the SP as some sort of profit from the bid bots, then it's much more profitable to wait for SBD to be worth more than STEEM, then just convert it and power up then it is to use a bid bot. Using bid bots really shouldn't be "profitable" anyway. They are for promotion. But the amount of SBD I paid for what smartsteem delivers no longer weighs out. So goodbye.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99