How I comment on posts on Steemit.

in #steem7 years ago



So I've been seeing a lot of people mention in some steemit themed posts and youtube videos. That they check peoples wallets before they upvote them or their profiles to see how much they post. I refuse to do that. If I see somebodys piece of art and I like it. I might check out their other pieces but their other pieces is not going to change my opinion on the one I like. I'm finding it kind of strange people are judging people on steemit by how much steem they have. Does anybody else think that is strange? I thought the whole point of cryptocurrency was trying to get rid of that ideology. Sure its cool to have a lot of money but that is no deal breaker in my eyes. I am pretty sure that is why America and the world is in so much trouble The rich get richer and the poor get poorer. What happened to judging somebody by the size of their personality and not their wallet? If I comment on something on here it is because I liked the content and feel I could expand on its idea not because someone has 2 million sp and I'm pretty sure I can get $100 for saying anything because I know them. How you gonna say Steem is not about making money but have that view? I don't get it.

Sort:  

A lot of people are still under the impression that money = happiness. There are so many people with lots of money but they are still unhappy. Why? Because money is NOT = to happiness. The Western culture has brainwashed the masses into consumerism and the almighty dollar. Yet the poor people seem to be much happier. Why is that? Because happiness comes from being part of something bigger. Humans are social creatures and derive pleasure from interacting with others. That is why lots of people here on Steemit find happiness; they are part of a large community. Those who come here ONLY for the money are missing out and will still end up unhappy!

I agree with you.
Good post = up vote regardless of other factors.

Thank you.

checked wallet before upvoting this post lol

Great post. Yes lets just go for what we like.

It never occurred to me to check on someone's wallet- but thanks for the idea. I just had to check yours before I upvoted. Really- who the hell time for that? after everything else I have to do in life, then log onto to Steemit, write a post- read other peoples post & then spell check all my spelling mistakes so complete strangers on steemit don't think I'm an imbecile & then I'm suppose to check their wallet before deciding to upvote? Like what do these people have nothing else to do in their life?

You know I never even thought of the time issue. lol Just thought it was strange.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65836.42
ETH 2694.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87