You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Dollar going through the roof at $3,30. Is it sustainable, and why is it happening? Join the discussion

in #steem7 years ago

This is very bullish for Steem as it will refrain people from powering down and in the same time people will want more Steem Power to be able to earn more of the Sweet SBD

Sort:  

I think so yeah?

I definitely think so . I mean it's pretty sweet earning SBD right now :) here is an analysis I read with the same theory https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@haejin/steem-dollar-sbd-is-surging-could-sbd-be-a-leading-indicator-for-steem-check-out-these-charts

but for many its not sweet to spend SBD on boosters etc and then get Steempower in return? You spend 20SBD and get 12SBD back and 8 SP..so the incentive to use boosters/upvoter bots is reduced?

That is true. I guess leasing some Steem Power is a good option currently

@dandesign86 this feedback is the greatest answer I found on the sbd price increase. This shows the great advantage that keeps people powering up more (longer term investment), and reduces power downs. And also a good point is that we can earn much more SBD by powering up. So this is a great point you found here. Upvoted your comment. I see it as a great contribution for the steemit community. @gold84

Thanks man !

@dandesign86 you are welcome. Your comments and posts are very worthy to read. I am know following you. @gold84

Those powering down at this point will just be loosing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45