You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As Bitcoin price goes up, Steem is sold down...

in #steem5 years ago

It is easy to say Steem could be $20-$30 when BTC is $100-$200 but what is the actual price in BTC for Steem when that happens?

Why not simply sell the Steem right now, get BTC, and have a much higher probability of getting that? I just don't see how your argument would make me not sell Steem for BTC.

Sort:  

I'm guessing STEEM will pump 100-fold from it's previous bottom like it did last time while BTC will go from 3000 USD to maybe 180,000 USD (or multiply 60 times in price).

Go ahead, sell your Steem. What are you waiting for?

But I wouldn't buy STEEM right now if I had some fiat to spare. I'd buy BTC because BTC is always the first one to emerge from a bear market. I'd wait for BTC to reach its next peak and only buy STEEM then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47