You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing long-term with Steem: Time as an overlooked parameter

in #steem8 years ago

Wow. You really put it in perspective. I appreciate this article and all the information regarding the investment and benefit/cost. I want to invest in steem. A month ago, I had 3 steem power. Now I have 21 steem power. Literally grow each day.

How much do you think I should invest to gain 1 steem power a day.?

Sort:  

In theory you can make over 1 steem power per day without investing a cent by putting some time writing or commenting. Here's is 3% of your daily quota (0.03 - my upvote to your comment).

Thank you very much.

I know that if I post and write I can make 1 steem a day, but how much steempower would it take to gain 1 steem a day without curation or author rewards? By doing nothing is what I am asking.

In theory it should be around 400 SP investment to get +360SP (~90%) as annual interest (which is ~1SP per day)

I appreciate your answer, THANK YOU SO MUCH. I will be following your blog for a very long time @alexgr

You have literally made my night. :D

Nice explanation. I am following you.

But it is growing more like 200-300% in the first year to distribute coins. See this post.

That's why I'm saying "in theory". Because the initial percentage is somewhat variable and larger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41