You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Writing Tips For STEEMIANS Stuck In A Rut!

in #steem7 years ago

I find that it is easy to overthink when you are trying to write a post.
A good training tip I was once given was to have a pen and paper on your night table and just start writing what ever comes to mind first thing in the morning. At that point of the day you brain has not completely "booted up". So things come out much easier. Things that you write don't always make sense but it helps get you in the mindset to just write and not think.
Another similar tip is to give yourself a set time limit (say 10 min) and do your best to get out some thoughts. You can always go back and edit it but it will force you to get your ideas out onto the paper (or screen).
I am not a great writer but was uncomfortable putting my thoughts into words. These tips helped me at least gain a bit of confidence to start posting content.

Darryl (@dadview) resides in Canada. He is an active member of steemparents and #teamcanada
Check out my Latest Blog
Sort:  

Glad you liked the post. I actually do keep a pen and pad near my bed just in case something crosses my mind!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24