You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Daydream: Steem First Down To $0.10 And Then Up To $800

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I certainly like that daydream and have speculated on what might be the end of all this, too! Now if we do see 70, 50, 30, 10 cents, it will definitely hit right in the heart, because my average buy-in for my 12K STEEM is probably around $4.00 (I kept dollar cost averaging even through December and never cashed out!)

But, as a committed optimist as well, there's no productivity to be had in lamenting a past that can't be changed! Plus, I am in it for the long haul because I believe in the brilliance of our community here. So, were we to see the very low scenario you are musing about, I would do the same thing as you: sell anything I could and madly buy as much STEEM as humanly possible!

The possibility of the upside is so incredible, we'd be able to help support so many people, that it means I don't have time to worry about the downside :-) Thanks for this gem, @flauwy!

Sort:  

I can feel the pain but like you said you are in for the long run. Steem is fun and revolutionary and we are its early adopters!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79