You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shifting sands and investment decisions

in #steem5 years ago

Hey @abh12345, this comment might wander a bit, juts like your post...

I'm just returning to more active involvement after somewhat of a hiatus... what seems noteworthy about current developments in Steemlandia is this sense that we are in a gradual process of returning to "old school," albeit in a new "outfit:" This (tribes and their associated tokens) feels ever so much like the focused forums and message boards of 20 years ago. I think the state of Steemit (Steem)
perhaps speaks to a broader trend that "general" social media is in a slow spiral of decline.

I'm still defining my focus with this brave new world. PAL makes sense to me, just because of the track record and broad support. CCC makes sense to me because I can fit posts in under creative photography. LEO makes sense to me because I'm interested in the investing angle. INT(repreneur) makes sense to me because everyone in this household is self-employed.

So there seems to be an "invitation" of sorts, there. Instead of focusing on will this make money, I am probably going to focus on the things that interest me most, and it WILL make money because I am approaching it with some degree of passion.

Yes, I've gotten various other airdrops... but honestly? I'll probably dump them and use the funds to buy and stake in my "core interest group."

But that's just MY approach (and it's still being fine tuned!), and keeping an eye on not getting spread too thin. Will all this ever become "worth" something? Beats me... but my combined PAL, LEO and CCC stakes are already "worth" more than I have managed to build my SP in the course of almost 18 months. Which perhaps says something...

As for Steem? Strikes me it is STILL a pretty awesome blockchain project, in the greater context of the blockchain world... and there surely must be some point at which someone will wake up to the idea that the Steem currency is undervalued, vis-a-vis the blockchain it's built on. But maybe that's just not how it works...

=^..^=

Sort:  

I'll probably dump them and use the funds to buy and stake in my "core interest group."

I think this is a fair approach if you plan to be active in those areas as it's possible that soon there will be 100's of communities and it won't be possible to keep tabs on all of them.

Welcome back from your cat-nap :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71