Sort:  

I have over 2700 Steem Power and I created this campaign which I hope will help improve comments on Steemit:

I will upvote every constructive comment I get on Steemit with 5-10 cents in order to create a WIN-WIN-WIN.

You win by having me upvote and follow you, I win by having great comments and more followers and above all Steemit wins by getting better content.

Read about the rules and conditions here.

Please respond here or on my post with any feedback you have, thanks!

I feel the best way to build a presence on Steemit is to create a loyal sub-community of followers who support each other with upvotes, resteems and constructive dialogue. The Minnow Support Project had the right idea but it is now too big for any one person to benefit past a certain point.

I really feel the way to success here is for your community to be between 20 and 30 people to help each other build Steem Power. Guys like Greg Mannarino did it right by bringing his Lions to Steemit.

I've been doing something similar with my fans on Periscope, and it has worked to a degree. But it is slow and eventually worth your time.

Interesting, what do you talk about on Periscope and why are you trying to build a following there?

I'd like to read more about your comment! Care to improve the quality of your comment by linking to how Greg Mannarino "brougth his Lions to Steemit"?

I upvote high quality comments ;)

I talk geopolitics mostly. You can see that on my steemit feed, where I cross-post and enhance my paid work for other sites.

https://steemit.com/@goldgoatsnguns

That is my bailiwick and the core of my writing. I write for Seeking Alpha (finance), Russia Insider (politics) and Halsey News (politics/culture). My schtick, for lack of a better term, is merging astute political analysis with investment advice to assist people becoming self-sufficient and, by extension, happier.

I have begun moving them into the cryptos, gold and anarcho-capitalism as well.

Periscope was and is a way to build a following to drive people to my work and build a business for my subscription services. but, I have found that both it and Twitter are engaged in the worst kind of censorship and that following grew to a point and was then crushed.

So, I'll be moving to you tube live in the near future as yet another stop-gap until a blockchain based streaming solution presents itself to properly interact and engage my audience.

There is a real hunger for good, honest and objective political commentary that simply needs better tools to help them find an audience. Twitter was supposed to be that but they've become so hostile to it that it's offensive.

Greg Mannarino is a financial analyst with strong you tube following who brought them to Steemit and now he posts here and manages his community, that he calls 'his Lions' on Steemit. It's brilliant for him and them.

He makes them money with good financial analysis AND the content they produce on Steemit.

It's the model I intend to use to build my community, but it's starting from much more humble beginnings.

Interesting! I always like to interact with writers, we always take time and care about how we present our thoughts in the written form. Followed you by the way.

How does one go about investing in anarcho-capitalism other then doing it through crypto projects?

You have further piqued my interest regarding Greg, what is his Twitter handle?

I don't follow greg on Twitter... you should be able to find him with a simple search. in fact I try to use it as little as possible anymore. If they don't want me than I don't want to use them. :)

You invest as an anarcho-capitalist by removing yourself as much as possible from the system supported by government looting. In my case that's building a small hobby farm that produces the lion's share of my family's food.

It means having a pool of real savings, a la Austrian Economics, in gold, silver, property that is then leveraged into counter-party risked based investments. It means homeschooling your children (investing in their mental and emotional well-being).... etc.

i agree.
i'm following you.

@saifshourov2380 Appreciate your follow, I already upvoted, followed and responded to many users. I hope you can be the next one! ;)

Following you now...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99