You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Successfully Bringing Content Consumers to Steem - BOOM!

in #steem5 years ago

Hi, Paula. Do those commenters know that they're publishing to the Steem blockchain? How are becoming consumers of Steem content and not just consumers of the content in your own personal blog? How do you tie them to Steem?

Sort:  

First I am using steempress.

the commentator do know they are publishing to steem. it's all over the comments section. its also in my weekly emails and other funnels I have set up. most of these people are just consuming content on my site at the moment. However I do have a few ads ( which I placed free of charge at my own discression) back to steemmonsters and actifit. I was also sending users to signup.steemit.com and tracking the same untill steempress introduced guest accounts, now I dont need to send them anywhere.
soon we will have communities, this will also be part of what I am doing.
What I have been doing on the website with steem has gained attention. So much so that I was a big part of the talk I gave at the Online Excel Summit this week...hehhehehe and I didnt promote making money as suggested above, infact I made a point to say that althoug I did ok, dont expect to come to steem and start making money!!!!

steem is difficult for most. lol I feel like I am sneeking people in the back door and then without them even relaising, they are all of a sudden on blockchain and its caused them no issues or learning curve.

Yeah, thanks for clarifying everything. As you can see in my profile, I've been here for 2 years already. I did make a lot of money but not strictly through Steem but by socializing, among many things. I sadly lost a lot of it because I didn't take care of the lowering prices of cryptocurrency :(

But anyway, I know this is kind of a dry market at the moment for strictly content producers right now, and that you need way more to make money with Steem only. Aggroed has done well with Steem Monsters, and so have a few other business owners around here. Others have used the platform to pitch themselves into curation posts. It can pay well.

But Steem right now, for most people, you included, I imagine, is mostly complementary in terms of money. I use it mostly for fun, because it's built around a better idea than Reddit, for example, where if someone likes your post, they pay the Reddit company to give you a golden badge, instead of giving you the reward personally, lol. I've been exploring it the last couple of days to see what the changes have been, a lot is different than in 2018 :)

Things have changed a lot around here.
Personally I don't worry about the 'money' side of steem as I have a business that pays me ok. I have read your comments, which were very well put I must say :-) so I understand the situation you are in. Crypto is a terrible market to be in and like you, my investment of time lost value with the steem recession.

I use steem because I believe it can help me move my business forward. Lol I am still trying to work out how. I produce content, thats my buisness. a lot of trial and error trying to move it to steem, but hay, I am an early adpotor and I never said I would get it right. But I am trying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28