You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hate putting private keys into websites? Introducing Steem Keychain!

in #steem6 years ago

I switched to Chrome a while ago and I really like it. The hardest part wasn't my bookmarks because they synced. It was getting accustomed to things being in different places and behaving in unexpected ways. But now I'm accustomed so everything is fine.

I love that memory in use is better compartmentalised, so if you close a tab, you recover the ram allocated to it. Firefox is much more wasteful with your resources.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I used both Chrome and Firefox years ago but can't remember why I stuck with firefox. Thanks for the input. I haven't had a chance to move over yet but it is on my list!

I've always been switching because both are really great! I preferred Firefox a few months ago because it was much lighter than Chrome, but then it started being slower, so I switched to the then-faster Chrome, and now it's the inverse. I don't know. Software is crazy sometimes.

I think that was likely my reasoning too. I remember it was chrome that was faster, then it became mozilla. Now who knows; I don't have the time to surf as I used to before. Definitely crazy softwares!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69