You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Mining Help

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Seems like it ay got stuck downloading the blockchain, you can try restarting steemd.

If you are having trouble with Linux, you can try setting up mining in Windows, should be much easier, I have written a gudie to get you up and running for that here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@cryptos/getting-started-mining-steem-on-windows

Sort:  

OMG! It looks like it's working! Syncing the blockchain now. Thanks so much. I'm following you now and will send upvotes your way. No other guide I read about mining on windows had the part where you remove the # from the witness and miner lines. It looks like that's the only part I was missing.

Glad the guide has helped you :)

Thanks! I will try this today. I was thinking it wasn't working on Windows until the new miner was released and I couldn't find the new one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70