Our Old Car Is Broken And My Father Seemed To Having A Trouble Fixing It 👴🏻🚗🛠steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

P_20191002_132252_p.jpg

My Brother Already Coughed Much Money In Fixing This Car

The History Of This Car

After my father's bakery had failed we had the idea of running a taxi service instead. So they decided to contact my Aunt to let her contribute about $3,000 in dollar's value and one of my brother contributing about $800 so that we could buy a particular taxi that was popular at that time.

My father searched and after a few visits to the sellers we end up with this car with already a line or route which is an association of taxi drivers that can travel from point to point legally. It is not a free-roaming taxi and always on a queue to pick up passengers.

Then one day my Father just decided to sell the rights of that Taxi and bought an air compressor complete with blower which we do not use often. It was a disappointment because if he just persevered then we could be in a better situation. Now my Aunt just demanded to be paid back with what she invested and that burden went to the shoulders of my brother.

So bit by bit my brother thankfully had paid it in full so we are now left with an old car which actually served us well especially for me that needs a service to let me go back and forth the dialysis center twice a week. That car already had saved me a few times especially seventeen years or so ago when I went on a seizure inside the car on our way to the dialysis center.

And also it had been so difficult for me during the time that I first had a painful attack in my back that rendered me unable to even get up because the sides of my torso went on to get so painful. It was the start of my appearance change with my facial bone and my backbone collapse in a very rapid pace.

So without the car it would be a very big problem transporting me because they just carried me on a chair which was set inside of the car with me lying on it the whole time until they transferred me to a stretcher and into the dialysis center I go.

P_20191002_132314_p.jpg

We Might Need A Second-hand Engine

My father told my mother that we might need about $400 for a second-hand engine if this old engine won't work anymore. My father had started it and I heard a busting sound so he immediately stopped the engine and now he is disassembling it again.

The painful thing is that my brother who owns this car already gave money for it to get fixed. And now there is a problem with leaks and after that some kind of catastrophe happened which I have no clue what it is or it might be my father's fault since he is old already and might have left some procedures unchecked.

I might as well buy a new motorcycle with a side-car because it would be better that way since this car really is not so comfortable to ride with. It feels like the car is an Ox cart because I could feel every little bump on the road. So whenever we hit an big bump I would yell in agony because these bumps are really not a weak bone-friendly things.

So my all fours are just supporting my body whenever I would ride this car because it has an awful suspension system unlike that of a car where you feel so comfortable at least compared to this old car of ours where people are already laughing at it because of what my father did into its interior from the seats to that makeshift fan made out of car parts.

tuk-tuk-4046465_640.png

I Might Buy A Tricycle For My Service Going To And From The Hospital

A tricycle service might be a good option because it is cheaper to buy but it might hard for me to board it with my weak legs and painful back. I guess that it will certainly be bad for my back when riding it because I am not so sure about its suspension system.

But if my brother won't give anymore money for fixing the car then I will just be forced to procure a tricycle service which again is cheaper to buy than a second-hand car. Well this is just a bad news and I hope still that my father could fix the car because it is important for me in particular to have a reliable service for going back and forth to the dialysis center.

My brother also uses it every week when they buy some groceries. I realized how important to own a reliable car. But this car really is so old that it really needs replacing from tires to the engine, we just need it that is why we continuaaly use and patch it up.


____

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hope the car gets fixed well or able to buy a tricycle.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes but this is a major problem for me most especially.

Yes it would be a problem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43