I Hope That More Nodes For STEEM Would Emerge

in #steem4 years ago


Screenshot_20190207-164038_2.jpg

It is still unusual for me seeing steem blockchain to go down considering that are many alternative witnesses out there to run a node, but maybe I am wrong and that the former top 20 are the qualified ones or those that are near the top. That is why I never lost confidence that the steem blockchain won't so much downtime even though it is not stopped.

But I guess that this is just temporary and that it will not be as bad as we are expecting. Maybe soon we can see more witnesses able to learn how to run a node so that we can have more stable frontends. Anyway I will just continue to use steem and enjoy social blogging with my friends here like I was doing for the past three years.

Like I am not losing hope for me health I will not lose hope for steem, we still have a very big community here and I think this community will stay strong with new faces and new friends to discover in the future. It is just sad that steem politics ruined everyone's dreams, I for one but life goes on and so is teeming ahead. Keep safe my friends.

Sort:  

It sucks that we had to hardfork but perhaps its a start of something new and better. Steem felt dead for a while and nobody was reading each others blogs. The price was low too. Maybe this will be a rebirth.

I think HIVE will get some chance but I also think that steem will continue to go on @kenanqhd, lots of users still in this community and that what makes it strong in my opinion.

Hi there

I've been reading through many comments related to new hive chain and I've seen your comment too. Many users are being torn, however majority seem to be moving to new hive.

Are you fully moving there or will you stay on both chains? Just curious. I'm trying to figure out what to do myself.

I will use both chains @creativeblue because both will give me opportunities to earn which is one of the reasons I am blogging day in and day out.

Big Thx for your reply. I think i will stick around on both chains for time being.

I also figured that you may find this post interesting and worth your time:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/project-hope-curation-trail-on-both-chains-steem-and-new-hive

It's post published by good friend of mine and I'm helping him to promote their curation trail.

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

You can test hive also, your steem balances are mirrored in hive 1:1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87