I Bought Myself Me Some Apples That I Would Eat After Taking My Nauseating Medicine 🍎🍇💊😵steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

P_20190927_144938_p.jpg

The Big Apples With My Hand To Scale It

Today my dialysis is relatively okay because I went home a little lighter than my previous dialysis sessions maybe because I wasn't able to really eat much today except while on the road I did ate some pepperoni sandwich as I believed that it would stabilize my blood pressure.

There are times that I would not eat prior to being hooked-up for my session for the reason that I wanted to get hungry so that I could eat that much because I am really feeling deprived all the time that basic function to enjoy food so I just thought to make myself hungry before eating only to discover that my blood pressure would crash an hour later.

eating anime.gif

99% Of The Time I Don't Enjoy Eating...Unlike The Gif Above

But I wasn't able to eat at dialysis because maybe my dialyzer is all clogged-up already because it was its eight time of usage for this day. We re-use our dialyzer in this country because it is more practical for patients to do so since most people here are financially hard-up and would not be able to afford such frequent dialyzer replacement each dialysis session unlike in first world countries.

I just agreed to have it replaced God-willing the next time because I still have a couple of moths where it is covered by my health insurance. I will just have to add some money because the dialyzer that I use is a "highflux" type which is more efficient to clean the blood than the common dialyzers.

metal-ruler-2765212_640.jpg

The Painful Truth That Different Countries Have Different Medical Standards

But what I do not like about my dialysis is that I feel that it doesn't really efficiently cleans my system because I can feel it. Maybe because that the nurses are setting the sodium up high so that my BP would not go down. The end result for me is that I end up going home very thirsty and it is quite a peeve for me since I wanted to be thrifty in my fluid consumption. I just end up drinking until I am quenched.

Anyway while going home I had some ideation of buying some apples that I could eat after having my Parathyroid medicine after eating my supper. It is because of that drug's after-effects that makes me want to cry whenever I take it down. So eating something like healthy like apples could be a good thing to eat rather than bread or candies.

I just hope that in the future I will not be required to have those drugs anymore because it just keeping my life very miserable with my well-being and at the same time keeping me adrift enough so I won't be in a very much pain with my body.

fruits1.gif

Fruits Here In My Country Is So Expensive But At Least I Could Afford One A Day

I really do not want to buy fruits but I guess I needed it and now I am just forced to buy some as it will be used to make me avoid that nasty aftertaste and the nausea that my said medicine is doing to me. But at least these apples will do me good for my constipation that my Calcium tablets are doing to my guts.

Now I will just procure myself one fruit per day that I can eat because it works a bit in getting rid of that after-effects which gets more profound due to the fact that I take my foods and medicines while laying down. But I often have to do that because I am not really comfortable sitting up even for a little while.

Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4

Sort:  

Sorry, @trendo.marketing you’ve reach daily limit of summon the trendo curation bot!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 33000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 34000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46