You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can you Earn More Steem on Steemit by Investing?

in #steem7 years ago

Thanks for the thought out response! That is interesting, I guess I receive a vote with a lot of power behind it, I check it out, so that make sense. I'm considering putting a lot of my money I have dedicated towards crypto currencies at the moment into STEEM as a long term investment. If you convert it to STEEM Power and go on a voting spree, would you lose any steem power?

Sort:  

You would lose voting power temporarily and possibly your reputation, but I do not believe you would actually lose STEEM.

From what I understand, you lose a percentage of your voting power with each vote so if you are voting at 100%, you can vote 10 times before you run out of juice and basically your votes would no longer have any value until they regenerate. If voting at 50%, that would be 20 votes. But no, you won't lose SP as a result.

Thank you for the insight, I've been here awhile and I'm still learning.Small bites

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33