Can you Earn More Steem on Steemit by Investing?

in #steem7 years ago

To Invest in STEEM or not to Invest?

The question I'd like to pose today is if you can earn more STEEM or SBD by investing more of you own money into steem. I wonder because it would effectively increase your 'whale' status and maybe you would gain popularity from people hoping you will follow them and upvote their content.






So what is the benefit?

I wonder if anyone has examples of how investing in Steemit showed an obvious association to an increase in follower count or up-votes they may receive. Personally, as my follower count has grown I have not seen much of an impact, but maybe that is just me? Who knows, hopefully someone out there can help shine some light on this question!







Author: @cryptoknight12

Sort:  

Investing in STEEM Power will increase your voting power, and people with more voting power usually have more of a following. You can also earn more on your interactions if you have a lot of voting power.

But in my experience you won't earn followers or extra votes just because you purchase extra STEEM. I have invested in STEEM to help me get more out of my account, and I'm glad I did, but I think my followers are coming because of my interactions with them and the content I post, not if I'm buying more STEEM.

Thanks for the thought out response! That is interesting, I guess I receive a vote with a lot of power behind it, I check it out, so that make sense. I'm considering putting a lot of my money I have dedicated towards crypto currencies at the moment into STEEM as a long term investment. If you convert it to STEEM Power and go on a voting spree, would you lose any steem power?

You would lose voting power temporarily and possibly your reputation, but I do not believe you would actually lose STEEM.

From what I understand, you lose a percentage of your voting power with each vote so if you are voting at 100%, you can vote 10 times before you run out of juice and basically your votes would no longer have any value until they regenerate. If voting at 50%, that would be 20 votes. But no, you won't lose SP as a result.

Thank you for the insight, I've been here awhile and I'm still learning.Small bites

I have been wondering the same.. invest or not? :) can't wait to see the respond...

Yea hopefully a whale can shine some light. I have thousands I could dump into STEEM. I guess I could see for myself, if I really wanted too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54864.63
ETH 2298.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30