You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit necessary changes

in #steem6 years ago

I'm a new user also. You are spot on about bigger wallets getting more returns but in fairness they should, they have hard earned money at risk here. It's no different than anything else in life the more you have at risk should mean greater rewards. From what I've seen so far it looks like the community will grow and develop and as it does so should your steem power. Be patient and let it organically develop. Get friends involved and help each other out. The more you put in the more you get out, that's life.

Sort:  

Let me indulge in a bit of vanity and quote myself :)

I'm not hating on anyone who is leasing their steem power. I'm just ranting a bit for I've found that the article does not live up to its advertising :)

The advertising says:

Your voice is worth something
Get paid for good content. Post and upvote articles on Steemit to get your share of the daily rewards pool.

What I've found almost immediately is that all the beginner's guides talk a lot about good content, but as I dug deeper I've found that the way to earn $$$ here is to invest money in buying steem, powering up and then leasing that power to the bot owners. Writing good content is not the way to do it.

I have been waiting ten days or so to get the account approved and in my mind I've built up steemit to be something more than it is. Now, I feel cheated :)

The site is very basic, finding interesting topics and people is hard, you can't send a direct message to anyone,... as a social platform steemit kinda sucks. Usability is low and there are a ton of missing functionality that would make it a modern social network.

You can send a PM buy transferring a small amount of steem, and attaching a msg to the transaction.

Your right tho the site is very basic and it needs a better search function.

I would also like to see some ads or another way to earn steem.

I often post my steemit posts on reddit or facebook and can generate alot of extra views.. but i don't earn any extra for doing so it seems.

So you aren't here to participate and interact with people like the rest of us, you're here simply to make money, why the heck do you care if a social media platform comes attached to that is my question at this point?

So you aren't here to participate and interact with people like the rest of us, you're here simply to make money

Now, be honest and answer this: Who would join steemit.com if there was no monetary reward for doing so? What else does this platform offers that others don't? Why did you join in the first place? Did you somehow saw a group of people having an interesting discussion here and decided to jump in, or you did it for the reasons the rest of us did - to get something out of it?

Remove the monetary reward and see how long this platform will live. I give it a week.

WITHOUT A DOUBT bro, I value what steem offers, as opposed to all other competitors :

CENSORSHIP PROOF, TRANSPARENT LEDGER.

You could have made me PAY for it for all I care!
O yup, I expect you explain WHY are you still WRITING when you could be making bank of BOTS HERE?!, stop wasting your breath, stop SPAMMING the ledger with your useless, meaningless however comical ironic irony and start living the reality of Steemit, no?

Now be honest, why are you still here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59356.21
ETH 2723.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53