I lost all my SBD in Steemdice!!!

in #steem7 years ago

.. All 2.5 SBD of them. :) I just learned of this cool github page/app that lets you play a game of chance: https://pharesim.github.io/steemdice/

I'm sure there have been several postings about it but i just wanted to share my experience.

IMG_4368.PNG

So there you can see my bankroll is wipedout.

How does it work?

Step 1.) login with your Private key :) i thought red flag! I checked the about page and i was convinced of the safety precautions and risks involved.

Step 2.) If you're a crazy unlucky gambler and you know yourself well enough, LOGOUT immediately

Step 3.) ok on the betting box, put in the desired amount and choose a percentage of winning. It shows you the potential payout at the bottom.


So what it does is it uses a formula to derive a completely random number from 1-99 (i think) based on the last block number of the steem chain. Whatever the result is, the app compares it with your chosen percentage. If you chose a higher number, you win. Of course a higher percentage of winning like 80-90% will yield like 5-8% of your bet. I tried betting .1SBD with 10% chance for a profit of 1SBD. That's when I started losing. I actually managed to double my money to 4SBD (sorry no pics)

I got some error messages while playing and it might be helpful for the dev:

IMG_4364.PNG
Step 4.) Rinse, Repeat.

Your bankroll/wallet is updated realtime. You can choose to play with Steem or SBD.

Purely for fun, don't burn your money here. As the saying goes, "the house always wins"!

IMG_4369.PNG

img

Sort:  

Mukhang masaya yan h....upvoted and followed😊

oo wag kang gagaya.. lost more than that already.. lost 20SBD.. pero na regain ko na ulit hehehe. kakaadik

wala naman ako pangtaya..lols...

can you really play dice with steem?

Yes you can. Check out the site's about page

I lost all of of mine too. So far I'm down around 33 sbd and 7 steem. I feel like it just starts automatically winning when bets are placed once it loses enough. I was up significantly before I started losing each time. back to back to back 99's it was kind of ridiculous.

Hehe i saw your name in there! You actually had a nice run

definitely lost though, now I have to play to try and get something back.

hehe i can see your bets are getting bigger!!

look at these results:

bet 17.7 SBD and by a margin of .11 at 89% chance of winning, i still lost! But 3 bets earlier I only had 8% chance of winning and I won.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64083.97
ETH 3475.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54