We are going to build a Buy Wall and the Panic Sellers are going to pay for it.

in #steem7 years ago

Altcoin price drops in recent weeks

For the past month Steem has been dropping in value. A lot of coins have in fact. The reason is likely because people are cashing out to purchase more BTC. With the split coming it is important to hold has much BTC as possible so you get the chain split coins. As we saw in the summer of 2017 the value of BTC skyrocketed just before the split. Those who purchased before the split got to keep Bitcoin as well as Bitcoin cash, which is still holding it's value.

"History doesn't repeat itself - but it does rhyme"

So just like summer 2017 we are seeing all alt coins drop in value as people are trading them for BTC. Just look how big the hit for Steem has been in the past month:

What am I going to do?

I think it's time for me to get more. I will definitely not be selling as a price recovery will likely happen as soon as the second split happens mid November. Once that hits I feel like the money will flow back into most alt coins and I have high hopes for Steem.

What will you be doing?

Feel free to comment on what your plans are. Keep your current holdings and wait it out? Purchase more?

Best of luck to all my Steemian friends!


Please remember that the above post is not financial or investment advice but instead a look into how I invest in crypto. Always seek assistance from a professional financial fiduciary.

If you would like to learn more about my investment practices please visit my website cryptoindex.info

Sort:  

I've been adding to my positions including Steem. The prices are extremely attractive.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@mikeflow/bitcoin-is-giving-me-a-nose-bleed-and-my-other-coins-are-giving-me-a-headache-what-i-did-for-a-cure

Good Luck!

Thanks I checked it out, good read.

I've been HODLing and even increased some posititions in the Alts. I believe you're right when you say now is a good time to buy more Steem.

looks like it's already starting to recover!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40