You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Talent: How Would You Like To Know The Value Of Your Cryptocurrency Instantly And In One Place: A Fellow Steemian Did This For Us!!!

in #steem7 years ago

Such a great review Taskmaster! I love it, you did it much better than myself. You know, programmers are really bad at communicating so your support here is greatly appreciated.

I'm so glad you like the app, and more importantly, that it's useful to you and possibly to many others. Plus, I believe this app will give many new crypto investors a tool to be diversified and protected with multiple holdings on the top coins. Eventually there will be a shakeup on the lesser ranked coins and those who are not diversified could lose a lot of money by betting on a particular losing horse. This would be bad for the entire space if too many people have to few bets on losing ICOs.

Reesteming this right away!

Thanks so much for the support!

Sort:  

I really do like the app and am happy to do the article for you. You helped me a great deal when I first came on here so it is a bit of payback.

What is sensational about this is the real time portfolio pricing update. I have some of my holding in paper wallets which means I have to manually figure that into my computations for my holding. Plus since I dont have my other coins on a centralized exchange, my nano requires a chrome app for each coin...which is a pain.

You app let me enter the amounts in that I have and presto, instant account value.

By the way, you never responded, I am about $315K down on my BTC and ETH holdings for your program....can I borrow a few satoshi (like 2 billion)?

Actually I did respond but it seems the mobile steem app failed and the message never went through.

I'd be happy with whatever amount you can safely afford without ever going into debt or anything like that. The thing is, half of a millionth of holdings is still a lot of money for any global reserve currency and all the app gives you is a goal, not set in stone.

Something that I like about this strategy is that even though one may never reach the goals, we'll always be happy that we did as good as possible without overinvesting or underinvesting in a particular coin or going into debt. I sleep soundly every night knowing that I have a diversified crypto portfolio.

And that is the key. We know that cryptocrurrencies will take off, we just arent sure which ones.

My holdings basically are BTC, LTC, ETH, STEEM, and BTS. I feel very comfortable with that at this point. I also have a decent stake in a coin I mentioned a few times that is out but having the platform around (website, wallets, etc) updated. It passed the trial phase, now it is being fully automated.

I feel I have the basis for continued growth the the big three (BTC, LTC, and ETH) and the potential for explosion in STEEM and BTS.

Since you are invested in the top ones you can always play around with the upcoming ones I guess, as long as it's play money, life's gotta be fun too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34