CONFUSED ABOUT STEEMPOWER AND IF YOU SHOULD DO IT? READ THIS.

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

WARNING: I rarely write such a short piece but I've been answering the same question all day. Please upvote so that I don't have to repeat myself. :-)

Okay, there are a lot of new people here. I thought it would be good for all to revisit an old article on the topic that one of Steemit Top Author wrote ( @donkeypong )

It would be a good idea for you, if you are new, to read his other posts too.

GO TO: https://steemit.com/steem/@donkeypong/would-albert-power-up-you-need-a-long-term-plan-also to understand STEEMPOWER and decide how much you should power up.

SteemON

EDIT: This new article from @donkeypong is even better!
https://steemit.com/steemit/@donkeypong/come-for-the-steem-stay-for-the-steem-power-this-is-getting-unfair-for-bitcoin-ethereum-reddit-and-facebook

EDIT[2]: Meet 12 Steem Superheroes, The Brave Men and Women Powering Up Bigtime
https://steemit.com/steemit/@pfunk/meet-10-steem-superheroes-the-brave-men-and-women-powering-up-bigtime

Sort:  

Thank you for reposting. I am new and just read your post while i am stranded in Bangkok. If you´re interested in my story, i wrote a blogpost about it. :)

go to slack and contact me directly -> @cryptoctopus http://steem.herokuapp.com/ we will see what we can do to get you out of there.

Be sure to read my next article, inspired by this post, "How-To Refer People To Other Articles And Make $1,000".

In my article you will learn the fine arts of ...

  • Pasting links to popular articles.
  • Choosing popular GIF images to use.
  • Updating your post after 20 hours to push it back to the top.
  • Adding more popular links during your 20 hr edit.
  • And other trade sekruts I can't mention here!

=b
[/dunwiflove]

no offense taken. I was just tired to answering the question. Hope at least people find the information useful.

Thank you for reposting loved the read as I am new to this any info is great info!!!

I love the graphic. I feel energized by Steem Power too. I won't power down, even if other people do....

Today an epiphany came to me today, and I shared it:

https://steemit.com/steem/@intelliguy/bitcoin-and-steem-are-both-going-up-this-month-just-watch

Amazing times!!

steem will transform into super saiyan GOD xD

Over 9000!!!!!

Well, guess I learned a little bit more but clearly I still have a long ways to go before I fully understand how it all works.

so if you were me would you transfer all my little ether or btc into steem or steempower?

hey, man! maybe it's a great idea, maybe not, but the main thing is to think for yourself. Do YOU believe in steem?

i do but im not a man with commitment
i rather being trader than investor

could someone guide me how to vote please..

you push the upword arrow and boom!!! vote!!! all joke aside, vote what you like and feel you want to see more of. Your curated preferences will model steemit in long run. good luck!

thanks for the information! this has got me into Steem; I am normally a lurker but it is clear that i can contribute here with voting.

not sure if you can help here but when i try to create a new post i get an error saying "Posting authority missing mrhankeh" can you explain what this means?

thanks once again for your post and any help you can give me.

I am still having this problem not sure if anyone else is or can offer any advice!

i can't create new posts I can only reply and up vote/flag - surely someone else is having the same problem?
any help would be greatly received! :)

me2 I can't find any advices on this problem

fantastic! i think you're the first person i have found with the same problem.

have you tried logging in using your posting key from the permissions page? this is what they asked me to do in the Slack but it made no difference to me, i was wondering if you have tried it and if it made any difference to you....!

thanks for getting in touch and I hope we get this sorted soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50