You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bidbot Maximalists

in #steem5 years ago

The math is about right. 10% if they are lucky and if they don't check properly they could be losing. If they have beneficiaries on their posts then they are not actually growing. I have watched in amazement at some spending many dollars for zero returns. They are still doing it lol.

Sort:  

25% of all my post rewards go to beneficiaries. My stake is growing. Bernie flags every one, and all my comments. My stake is growing. Beneficiaries do not prevent growth. My wallet is an open book. Don't take my word for it.

Bidbots are cancer, and they're killing Steem. People confuse receivables with profit. Taking advantage of their naivety is reprehensible, and I'm agin' it.

Code is law, but it's not physics. It's law in the same way the walls of a home are law: the limits on action, and a platform on which actions can be based. Walls can be poorly built, and even make a home unlivable. We're dropping in CMC, about 30 places in the two years I've been here. Code, like walls can be fixed.

We need a bit of a remodel, IMHO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49