You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you mainly voting your early friends and/or do you still look out for newer accounts?

in #steem6 years ago

Interesting choice of topic @abh12345

Just yesterday friend of mine recommended checking out your profile and I must admit that I'm really enjoying your content and your work so far.

I believe that sticking only to small community of close friends is a very short term thinking. Personally Im engaging with those who I found most active,supportive and interesting.

thx for all those charts. Very useful info.
Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Thank you :)

I suspect that friend is fitinfun who visited me recently for some data based on one of your initiatives.

I believe that sticking only to small community of close friends is a very short term thinking. Personally Im engaging with those who I found most active,supportive and interesting.

Perhaps, yes. It could also turn out that the ' most active,supportive and interesting' do become a 'small community of close friends' :)

Would you like some charts? Give me your sign-up month if so. Cheers!

Dear @abh12345

Thank you for your kind comment.

It seem that Steemit world is smaller than we expected. I know finandfun but it wans't her who recommended visiting your profile.

That was some male, but I cant remember who. Never mind. I guess you're popular :)

It could also turn out that the ' most active,supportive and interesting' do become a 'small community of close friends' :)

hahaha good point :)

ps. where do you get all those charts from? do you know how to program bots which would collect data from steem blockchain and analize it?

Yours
Piotr

Ahh, surprising - I was confident I had the answer as to who :)

The data is gathered from a copy of the blockchain, which is stored in a SQL database - @steemsql

Have a nice evening :)

Wow. I would love to have your knowledge @abh12345

Would it be difficult to collect data of user names of those who posted anything related to blockchain/crypto within last several weeks?

I've been wondering if you could perhaps help me and I will surely do my best to show my support to you as well. :)

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76