You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts on the JustinSun/Ned AMA

in #steem5 years ago

Dear @lordbutterfly

The Steem community SAID NO to Justin! Justin spent millions to acquire a logo and a website domain.

I'm not so sure about it. What I'm sure is that steem community has been saying NO to Ned for very long time. And yet, community had to accept him. Justin seem to be better solution than Ned - at least this is my opinion so far.

But now, he brought down the tensions from a boiling point to a manageable simmer.

Then AKA did serve great purpose. Building plans and roadmaps can take place in the future. Right now proving some communication skills and lowering tension is surely a priority. I fully understand that.

in the long run STEEM, everything it stood for, everything it is right now will be dead.

The truth is, that you're talking probably on behalf of small group of powerful users. For many "small people" it's nothing more than changing 'ruling party'. Those in power will change, but show "must go on". And it will. With current whales (of which many are very hostile towards users) or without. I

That's just my 2 cents.

Yours, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72