You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Bounty : Import posts from Medium

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Do you use Chrome or Brave? I've written blogs on both my phone and laptop and have even closed the browser or accidentally went forward, hit back and it's still in edit mode with nothing deleted. Maybe I'm lucky but there isn't really a need to save a draft. I use note pad for some stuff. There are also third part editors.

The biggest issue with Steem is the complications surrounding the keys. Also if you lose your key, you're in trouble. Followed because I like Steemians who want to improve the platform.

Sort:  

@crypticat that drafts are stored locally on your machine. So for example if you prefer steemit.com you can edit only one article at a time. Whereas I keep having so many ideas and would like to keep multiple drafts.

Also there was an issue where my drafts on busy.org as well when I deleted my cookies :(

Regarding the keys while it might seem so when compared to other blogging platforms, it is still the best I have seen in any cryptocurrency projects. The best I like about Steem it is the middle ground between other blogging platforms and the cryptocurrency projects. That is what I like about steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78