You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The gloves are off… EOS and Steem are in competition and it’s great news for us

in #steem7 years ago

It's both interesting and likely good for all of us that conflicts result in new and divergent developments.

However, I have to voice some concern over @dan's philosophizing, beginning a couple of months ago, about "radical transparency:"

Does Freedom Require Radical Transparency or Radical Privacy?

I take issue with the views he expresses in that article and its sequel, simply because in my much longer lifetime, I've never seen a human government that could be trusted with complete knowledge of its citizens.

In my not so humble opinion, we need radical transparency for government, and radical privacy for individuals.

Thanks for your thought-provoking observations.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

I agree radical transparency for government of the people by the people and for the people.

Hi, @dan,

I look forward to seeing how your ongoing developments support that on the government side.

Thank you for all that you've done and continue to do.

@dan A PERFECT response. Simple yet profound!

If there is free time, visit my blog @and thank you

Hi @dan, how are you, I hope you are fine
I am here to hana a little attention from you, if you wish, I just need your little help, thanks

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78