You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ideas On How To Ensure Mainstream Adoption For Steem

in #steem6 years ago

I think one of the main contributors to success online, is an aspect or element that is self evident, that draws people to use the platform. "What's in it for me?" is the mindset that many have, and I've noticed that in months of using the platform I've yet to find a real reason to stay on here. I think the majority of the public will face the same challenge. Great ideas for how to make the platform more usable! Cheers.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by and for leaving a positive feedback @creatingutopia!

What's in for me? is always the first question, and that's totally legitimate. What I don't like is that we have a development-first-mentality on Steem. I mean it's brilliant that there are hundreds of applications built on the Steem blockchain, but that will only make sense if we're able to create a sustainable userbase that is gonna use all those applications in the future.

What's currently missed is a strategy in order to improve retention and engagement. Social media doesn't work without people interacting. Also those users provide the effective value of the network being their attention what you can effectively sell to advertisers, for instance.

Again, thanks for being part of the discussion! I'm pretty sure we gonna talk a lot more about it at Steemfest³.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42