What Do You Think of the New Steem Digital Assets?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem6 years ago

Hi Friends!

Have you guys seen the new digital assets that Steemit Inc. released on steem.com?

That link will take you to the brand page where you can download a variety of images.

Screen Shot 2018-12-15 at 7.31.22 PM.png


New Coloring



Although the main color still remains blue - I have to say that the gradient blueish purple feels way more modern and clean to me compared to the original two tone blue design. I haven't seen them actually used in the marketplace yet - but here are a couple snapshots of the designs they released.

Screen Shot 2018-12-15 at 7.34.22 PM.png

I wouldn't say that I'm in love with all of them - but I do like the simple, clean design. You know what I do really love about this though? That they are making all of this information easy for creators and dApps to access.


Consistency of Branding


The first thing any marketing expert will tell you is that consistent branding is important. So I think it's smart that Steemit Inc. is making these digital assets readily available for people to use.

I don't know about you guys... but I've spent plenty of time googling things like "steem logo png" to try and find high quality images. Maybe that was all readily available before and I just didn't know where to access it - but it's nice to know that we can quickly and easily find these files on steem.com.

Not only are these images available for individual download (or you can download the entire design suite) but they have given information on official colors and fonts as well.

Screen Shot 2018-12-15 at 7.40.03 PM.png

Screen Shot 2018-12-15 at 7.40.38 PM.png


What Does This Mean For You?



Nothing if you don't want it to. But I thought some of these new graphics were pretty sweet and I'm excited to start using them in my content. I at least think that having the most up to date digital assets readily available to the community is a great step. Thought I would share in case you didn't know they existed and wanted to use them in your own content!

Would be curious to hear what you guys think of the new designs too.

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

austin.png


More of my Steemy Adventures


Watch the Latest Steem Sister Show Episode
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Join the Steem Onboarding Fundition Campaign!
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry
Sort:  

Oh nice. I've used Roboto font on other little projects... it's good, I like it.

I love that they've provided the actual hexidecimal codes to the colours. I had no problems finding that out, but people less familiar with Photoshop would struggle... it kind of feels like that they're doing more to support creators/developers which is a great step forward.

I truly don’t understand what the devs are doing at the down turn. They need to provide some incentive for those of us that are sticking around in this INCREDIBLE plummet. We can’t continue to think new users will come when those of us who have been here for years aren’t getting any benefit.

I’m normally a super positive person when it comes to the crypto universe but It’s almost not worth the .125 steem I “barley” earn on a post that took me an hour to make. Anyone know if the devs are going to do anything?????

They're pretty good but I'm not sure how or when I'd be using them. We'll see.
As an aside, the Christmas party was awesome. I'll compile a report when I get back to Adelaide.

Posted using Partiko Android

The assets are much cleaner, crisp and uniform and is ideal for a mobile first branding approach!

STEEM DIGITAL ASSETS
and maybe, jsut maybe, I will remember this when I am searching for these

This story was recommended by Steeve to its users and upvoted by one or more of them.

Check @steeveapp to learn more about Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface.

Congratulations @coruscate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Those new colors are much better than the weird greenish color 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

They're pretty good but I'm not sure how or when I'd be using them. We'll see.
As an aside, the Christmas party was awesome. I'll compile a report when I get back to Adelaide.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love this too, the new release is simple yet clean I like that too. Thank you for putting this in a blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62