You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem: Looks don't matter unless you are ugly

in #steem6 years ago

Really inspiring read. Maybe it’s time I actually start looking at maximizing curation rewards. Haha I just kind of vote stuff I like when I see it. 🤷‍♀️ I kind of figure the rewards are pretty insignificant, but you are right. It could be a pretty cool passive and compounding income source as Steem rises in value.

Sort:  

I am not much of a maximizer myself but learning how it works has helped me understand more about the platform in general and that has helped me enjoy it more in other ways too. Originally, I had no idea about the processes of Steem and really only started looking into it after almost a year on platform.

Over the next few years there will be a fair amount of opportunity to earn steem but it will taper off as more people come on and of course, as the pool shrinks over time due to the decreasing inflation rate.

Where can I learn about Curation from A to Z?
I looked on YouTube, but couldn’t find any complete guide...

Search on Steem, Youtube is for shills that generally don't know what they are talking about. It is worth digging around for a bit.

Thanks for taking the time to answer me.
Does the Curation have the potential to bring me more earnings than just upvoting my own posts and comments 10 times a day?

No however, if you want support from other people you are unlikely to get it by upvoting your own posts and comments 10x a day. At least, I am not going to vote on someone who does that. What that means is you can't earn much more than what your own stake allows but that might be fine depending on how much stake you have. If everyone did the same, it wouldn't be a very bright community would it?

Indeed; I guess I'm not a very bright individual just yet...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58047.91
ETH 2348.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37