Reviewing my delegations - does SBI have to go?

in #steem4 years ago

Every now and then I like to check in with my delegations to see how they are doing, and whether I still see a long term vision for the projects I am supporting. So firstly lets take a look at my delegations before talking about the successes and possible changes:

pexels-photo-3095387.jpeg

Actifit is an amazing project, and one I have supported from early on - I will be looking at increasing my delegation soon! I havent been posting as I dont have the app it was draining my phone battery - when I get a new phone I will be back to it.

Although I havent seen much in the way of development from Dlike I still like the idea and will be keeping my delegation for the moment. The weekly payouts in Dliker tokens and Steem are nice too :)

OCDB is one of the major curators here on Steem and one that I am new to delegating to. They are doing a brilliant job and I hope to increase my delegation. Payouts come daily to delegators in Steem.

Qurator has been on the chain for some time, and recently waived there inclusion fee - now users can simply drop a link in their discord channel to be included (if their content is up to scratch). Users get upvotes based on how much they delegate and also get rewarded with Qurator tokens which can be exchanged on Steem-engine. A great project focused on quality content.

Steembasicincome - ahh I have been a supporter since I joined steem - users can support others with "shares" and get upvotes depending on how many shares they have. Users also get bonus shares for delegating Steem. Although I still like the idea I am not seeing any developments and feel this has stalled abit. I am considering pulling my delegation on this project....

pexels-photo-1554271.jpeg

Steemhunt is another project I have supported for some time, although I am not really posting at the moment but the team are coming out with awesome updates all the time and so I feel this is a project that is here for the long run. I am not sure whats happening with their tokens though - are they going to be supporting Steem-Engine sometime soon?

Travelfeed is probably the dapp I use the most now, as I have been sharing posts from my time travelling Europe. Although they dont offer Steem payouts to delegators or have any tokens at the moment there is promise of tokens coming and being back paid to delegators. I see enough promise here to keep my delegation, although it would be nice if they share their curation rewards like other projects do...

Suggestions?

I would love suggestions about delegations from you all! Is there other awesome projects out there I am missing out on? I am interested in the long term prospects of projects when delegating. Obviously having payouts in Steem and tokens is an incentive aswell....

Cheers

Sort:  

Thanks for supporting these very worthwhile projects. My understanding, as an SBI holder, is that SBI @steembasicincome has been working on bringing themselves more into line with moderate newsteem expectations. They have been tweaking many if their policies. For example, i'm glad they don't upvote comments any more.

Thank you so much for trusting and believing in our project. Everything we earn goes back to the community. For our daily roundups we set the winners as beneficiary ( posts need to be published through our front-end) and all the other earnings we're using to power-up to be able to give higher upvotes on the long run. We're going to offer soon other ways for users to earn assets, we have some interesting things coming up. Stay tuned!!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20