You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Is Proving The Power Of The Blockchain

in #steem6 years ago

It seems to me the biggest money to be made on here are from the innovations and Daaps being added to the Steem blockchain. I dont know how to code so im out on this one. I wonder what the future of blogging will be on Steem?

Sort:  

I believe the future of blogging on the STEEM blockchain will be alive and well for a long time. That said, the payout in STEEM is going to be tougher as time goes by. STEEM is going to transform itself into the token for entrepreneurs. It is going to be the fuel that powers the blockhain.

I think the SMTs are going to provide many with the funds from blogging of whatever else they create. Some might still get paid in STEEM which might not be a bad idea since I feel the token is going to be worth a lot. So even though the payout might be 1/20th what it is now, it might be worth 40 times in USD.

SMTs are going to be an abundance creator for a lot of people. We will see many of them that reward people in a big way.

Just my outlook on how it all could unfold.

Sounds pretty realistic to me - glad to hear that you think blogging will stick around - cant see myself doing any coding etc - I agree that it is going to become more and more competitive though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89