You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CURATION: Maximize Your Unused Vote Power

in #steem7 years ago

Nice post. Very interesting and informative.

However, I am inclined not to use bot voting as in the end you are ultimately undermining the whole value of the reward assigned for curration. That is the effort the reader expended evaluating the posting. If bot voting becomes the dominant form of voting, sooner or later we can expect to see bot blogging. Blogging by bots optimized to fool the curration bots. Say six pictures and 300 words of random text.

Hmmm... Perhaps I ought to try that.
.



ColdMonkey mines Gridcoin through generating BOINC computations for science...


Sort:  

This only applies to people who have remaining voting power. So either it is wasted or used.
I am against bot blogging, but may be a good middle ground is to create a bounty with that voting power.

It is saved and given if a human user meets the posting or product criteria a user has established.

haha, random text I don't think would do so well. I know there are good and bad things about bot voting, so providing as much control and options for it as possible, is what I intend to do. If a bot is as good as you would vote yourself, why not use one to help promote your following list, or favorite authors you already know make AWESOME content all the time. I know I can't find the time to login to steemit everyday, but my favorite authors are still supported by me with the help of a good bot, like autosteem. You certainly need to leave it to MINDLESSLY vote content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51