You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Ain't "Fair" and Neither Is Steem. Deal with It and Self-Vote Away.

in #steem7 years ago

Now, this is a post with value. As far as I can see, the whales for the most part have made steemit.com happen. A large investment in time and resources. The others have risked their money/currency and thrown a ton of resources into buying steem to support the platform and increasing the actual value of steem.
To think that a new user automatically deserves an equal part of the pie is rediculus. Money is power by it's very nature and if your not willing to invest in gaining some personal power, But demand others share their hard earned power with you. Your missing the point altogether.
I'm super happy with the recent fork. Now I can see things change when I click. Before it was useless almost.
The big players made that happen and I'm pleased with the results ( Thank You )
They sacrificed some of their earnings to make things fairer for all the new comers. Some will hord, some will share, nothing will change human nature.
I guess I could keep going all day, but will stop here as @sean-king has really cover the topic better than I can.
Step up to the plate and create some good content or throw some money into steem and raise the price. ( No Free Lunch ).
Maybe I'll blog about my take on things, I'm super excited to be part of Steemit.com and wish I had some money to invest, All I have is my time.
Here is what I'm doing with it....

My Signature Post ---> Hop on My Love Train ( with music )

Follow & Sing along :-) Life is Good @ steemit.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29